montgomery county civic federation, inc.

MCCF Officers and Committees (2020 – 2021)

[NOTE:  The “at” symbol (@) has been replaced with the word “AT” in email addresses below to prevent webcrawlers from capturing them.  When using these addresses, you must replace the word “AT” with the @ symbol.]


Position Name Email
President Alan Bowser president AT montgomerycivic DOT org
1st Vice President Tim Willard veep1 AT montgomerycivic DOT org
2nd Vice President Sue Schumacher veep2 AT montgomerycivic DOT org
Treasurer Jerry Garson treasurer AT montgomerycivic DOT org
Recording Secretary         Karen Cordry

Appointed Positions and Past President

Position Name Email
Newsletter Editor Jacquie Bokow civicfednews AT montgomerycivic DOT org
Database Manager Vacant membership AT montgomerycivic DOT org
Immediate Past President Bailey Condrey ipp AT montgomerycivic DOT org

Standing Committee Chairs

Position Name Email
Education Vacant
Environment Tim Willard dravidic AT yahoo DOT com
Legislation Peggy Dennis hotyakker AT gmail DOT com
Committee for Montgomery Alan Bowser alan.bowser AT gmail DOT com
Parks and Recreation Carole Ann Barth      cbarth AT mindspring DOT com
Planning and Land Use      Vacant PLUC AT montgomerycivic DOT org
Public Finance Alan Bowser alan DOT bowser AT gmail DOT com
Public Safety Jim Zepp jzepp AT mindspring DOT com
Transportation Jerry Garson garson AT comcast DOT net
Utilities Louis Wilen louis DOT wilen AT gmail DOT com